Going Bananas for Nutella…Again

Nutella is making an appearance once again – this time, along with bananas. Who doesn’t love a nutella banana combo?

I’m also seriously into eggless baking. With both the 3-Ingredient Nutella Cookies I made a couple weeks ago and these Decadent Banana Nutella Muffins, I’ve found that leaving out eggs makes the dish feel lighter (and less guilt-inducing, perhaps)!

My first time making muffins and I’ve got to say they were a hit! The recipe I link to above makes about 24 mini-muffins + 3 regular muffins – I tried this on a regular muffin tray and it came out to 16 muffins.

It’s also really up to you as to how you want to do the nutella. With my first batch of 12, I created a nutella swirl on top after pouring in the batter (also left out the nutella on some for a slightly healthier option). For the last 4 muffins, I actually mixed in the nutella with the batter – also came out well, but perhaps a less exciting photo since you miss the magical swirl. Roughly 17 minutes of bake time worked well for me.

A totally awesome recipe I’d recommend trying even if you’ve never made muffins before! And a great way to finally use up that extra Nutella you might have… 🙂

FullSizeRender-2

FullSizeRender-4

IMG_5276

FullSizeRender-3

Leave a Reply

